Port Royal Speedway

  • 1
  • 2
Congrats to our 2023 Season Champions!

Congrats to our 2023 Season Champions!

Devon Borden 410 sprints Champion. Logan Spahr 305 sprints Champion. Rick Eckert Super Late Model Champion .Shawn Shoemaker LLM Champion.

URC Returns during Pennsylvania Speedweek

URC Returns during Pennsylvania Speedweek

The United Racing Club 360 winged sprint cars return to Port Royal Speedway on Wednesday, July 3rd as part of Pennsylvania Speedweek.

Due to the expected high temperatures on Saturday, June 22nd, all times have been pushed back 1 hour:
Pits: 5:oopm, General Admission: 6:00pm, Hot Laps: 7:00pm.

All race day tickets are general admission and can be purchased at our ticket booth. No online sales at this time.

Macri 3-peats Keith Kauffman Classic, Amantea and Perigo Win Wingless Thrillers


Port Royal Speedway

Macri 3-peats Keith Kauffman Classic, Amantea and Perigo Win Wingless Thrillers

It was a test of wills at Port Royal Speedway as a part of the Keith Kauffman Classic on Saturday April 27th. Anthony Macri battled to win his 3rd straight and 4th overall Keith Kauffman Classic presented by Valley Supply and Joey Amantea and Craig Perigo would win tight contests in their respective wingless classes.

The start of the Weikert Livestock A-main would start with carnage where multiple cars would get upside down and torn apart in turn 1 collecting the likes of Lance Dewease, Austin Bishop, AJ Flick, Steve Buckwalter, Jeff Halligan, and Callum Williamson.

Once the wreckage cleared, Logan Wagner and Chase Dietz would lead the field back to green with 30 laps still to be run.

Macri who started in 4th, would nearly see his race come to an end with 17 laps remaining when he made contact with a lapped car of Aaron Bollinger who would flip in turn 2 and collect Logan Wagner in the process.

Dietz would lead the feature event for the opening 16 laps of the race when his left rear tire would tear to shreds and ending his night in the process, allowing Macri in the 39M to inherit the lead.

It wouldn't be smooth sailing for the driver out of Dillsburg, PA as TJ Stutts would make a charge and pass Macri with off of turn 2 with 13 laps remaining.

Stutts would lead the next 5 laps before Macri would overtake the top spot back in turn 1 and run away to pick up the win by over 1.8 seconds and take home the $15,000 payday courtesy of Valley Supply.

"It took us a couple laps to get our car going," said Macri in victory lane. "He had a really good restart and he went up to the top after that. Clean air is very important on big tracks now. I knew I wasn't going to be able to be very good following him on the top, so I pulled my wing back a little bit and tried to work the bottom. I got close enough to him coming down the front stretch to throw a slider on him and just knew I had to keep my momentum up the rest of the race and here we are."

In USAC East Coast Wingless 360 competition, fans were in for a classic feature event as they saw the top 2 cars in the series of Alex Bright and Briggs Danner spin each other out in turn 2 and allowed Joey Amantea and Christian Bruno trade the top spot lap after lap.

Amantea and Bruno would inherit the top 2 spots with 10 laps remaining and for those final 10 circuits, they would trade the lead over and over again.

Christian Bruno would lead the field with 6 laps to go coming to a restart and would battle with Amantea until Amantea took the lead for the final time with 3 laps remaining.

Bruno would attempt to run down Amantea in the final 3 circuits but would have to battle with Steven Drivicki and Carmen Perigo. Carmen Perigo would ultimately overtake Bruno for the runner up spot but it was Joey Amantea would claim the $2,000 paycheck at the end of the 25-lap A-main.

In wingless super sportsman competition, Craig Perigo, Cliff Brian Jr., Steve Wilbur and Trent Yoder would all battle for the top spot in the final 8 laps.

Perigo would hold off multiple attempts from Cliff Brian with Wilbur nipping on his heels throughout the event while Yoder would take advantage on a late race restart to get by Wilbur for the final podium spot.

Perigo met every attempt for the lead with good track position and would hold on for the win.

Port Royal Speedway will be back in competition on Sunday April 28th with the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series for the Battle in the Borough worth $10,000 to win partnered with the Zimmerman Truck Repair Limited Late Models racing for $2,000 to win.

Pits will open at 3PM, general admission at 4PM, hot laps will begin at 5PM and racing at 6PM.

Pit passes will cost $40, general admission $30, students between the ages of 13 and 18 are $20, and kids 12 and under are free.

For more information about Port Royal Speedway and upcoming events visit www.portroyalspeedway.com or follow the track on Facebook at Port Royal Speedway Trackside Media or @PortRoyalSpdway on Twitter.

410 Results:

410 A Feature 30 Laps | 00:27:41.738

  1. 39M-Anthony Macri[4]; 2. 11-TJ Stutts[5]; 3. 51-Freddie Rahmer[9]; 4. 55-Mike Wagner[8]; 5. 5W-Lucas Wolfe[17]; 6. 67-Justin Whittall[6]; 7. 5-Dylan Cisney[15]; 8. 1A-Jacob Allen[19]; 9. 48-Danny Dietrich[3]; 10. 23-Devon Borden[10]; 11. 77-Mike Walter[13]; 12. 5D-Jacob Dykstra[23]; 13. 91-Kyle Reinhardt[18]; 14. 33-Gerard McIntyre Jr[21]; 15. 1-Chase Dietz[1]; 16. 69K-Logan Wagner[2]; 17. 95H-Kody Hartlaub[11]; 18. 19-Aaron Bollinger[24]; 19. 45-Jeff Halligan[7]; 20. 2-AJ Flick[12]; 21. 12D-Lance Dewease[14]; 22. 39-Callum Williamson[16]; 23. 17B-Steve Buckwalter[20]; 24. 35-Austin Bishop[22]; 25. (DNS) 99-Devin Adams; 26. (DNS) 95-Garrett Bard; 27. (DNS) 12-Blane Heimbach; 28. (DNS) 97-Brie Hershey; 29. (DNS) 88-Tony Jackson; 30. (DNS) 47K-Kody Lehman; 31. (DNS) 19M-Jett Mann; 32. (DNS) 66-Ryan Newton; 33. (DNS) 17-Dylan Norris; 34. (DNS) 10C-Mark Smith; 35. (DNS) 11T-Mike Thompson

410 B Feature 12 Laps | 00:03:16.066

  1. 33-Gerard McIntyre Jr[1]; 2. 35-Austin Bishop[7]; 3. 5D-Jacob Dykstra[3]; 4. 19-Aaron Bollinger[2]; 5. 12-Blane Heimbach[5]; 6. 47K-Kody Lehman[6]; 7. 17-Dylan Norris[9]; 8. 99-Devin Adams[4]; 9. 19M-Jett Mann[8]; 10. 66-Ryan Newton[10]; 11. 88-Tony Jackson[11]; 12. 95-Garrett Bard[12]; 13. 97-Brie Hershey[13]; 14. (DNS) 11T-Mike Thompson; 15. (DNS) 10C-Mark Smith

Photo Credit: Jeremy Zarfos

Article Credit: Brad Strawser

Submitted By: Brad Strawser

Back to News
Bobby Rahal Toyota

Bob Weikert Memorial Tickets Buy Camping Driver Registration

Our Partners

Selingsgrove Ford
Penns Valley
American Racer
Flo Racing
Hoosier Tire
Jakes Golf Carts
Sports Video
Trone Outdoors
Valley Supply
WRT Speedwerx
Juanita Country Radio

Contact Us